Welcome to the Specsavers Crime Thriller Awards 2014

ctacutoutwebWelcome to the celebration of one of the most popular genres in publishing and on our screens. This year the awards take place on Friday 24th October and are transmitted during the following week on ITV3. The accompanying & preceding season of 1-hour shows on ITV3 called Crime Thriller Club begin airing on September 15th.

In each show a specially selected crime or thriller title will be critiqued (The Crime Thriller Book Club), a bestselling author – a Living Legend – is interviewed and the books shortlisted for the Crime Writers’ Association Dagger Awards are featured.

The 2014 shortlists have been announced:
Book awards
Film & TV awards 

Online version of the official Specsavers Crime Thriller Club & Awards magazine: